Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Catherine Holtzapfel

Catherine Holtzapfel

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Catherine Holtzapfel
"I cannot speak highly enough of my experience at Bob Boswell State Farm, specifically, my experience with Eric Richmond, marketing coordinator. A+ customer service! Eric is knowledgeable, personable, enthusiastic, easy to contact, and very responsive to calls, emails, texts, etc. I was previously working with another insurance group, but the quotes and coverage (home and auto) at State Farm were much better. The entire process was seamless and much easier than expected, all done over the phone. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Louie Lefite

Louie Lefite

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Louie Lefite
"Prompt response to my email msg. Personable and patient with explaining answers I needed. Proposed solutions, Provided precise price. I am perfectly pleased."
Profile photo of Latoya Williams

Latoya Williams

April 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Latoya Williams
"Bob was amazing. So glad he was my agent. He was friendly and got me everything I needed"
Profile photo of Andrew Allen

Andrew Allen

March 25, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Andrew Allen
"Update I am happy with the follow up and met with n associate there. She was very helpful and we have moved forward. Thanks for correcting the issue!! 27 years with State Farm. Never an issue until last 4 months. Signed up for safe driving discount and they keep disconnecting beacons changing prices as result and take months to determine I should still be receiving discounts. Get random emails stating devices are not connected when driving. Contact agency and while nice and professional they point issue to underwriting. Can never get resolution. Definitely a poor experience that is causing a 27 year relationship to quickly sour! I’ve tried to be patient but it seems loyalty is not valued by State Farm!"
Profile photo of Jays Baby

Jays Baby

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jays Baby
"Eric was great fast quote fairly priced."
Profile photo of Cory Wilkin

Cory Wilkin

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cory Wilkin
"A great experience switching to State Farm. I got a great rate and easy to sign up! Thank you Bob Boswell Jr. and State Farm!"
Profile photo of James Summers

James Summers

February 16, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by James Summers
"I had been a client of State Farm for several years and I recently cancelled my policy due to "skyjacked" rates. An underinsured motorist ran a red light, injuring me and totaling out my vehicle. I had to make a claim on my own policy because the other driver didn't have enough coverage. This is when my rates went up roughly $50 per month!! Shame on you, Bob Boswell and shame on you, State Farm. You got sued and rightfully so. I am now with Ky Farm Bureau and I'm back to paying what I consider a reasonable rate. Do not settle for State Farm, as I had to go through living nightmares after this accident. These people are crooks. -James Summers"
Profile photo of AUBREY NOBLE

AUBREY NOBLE

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by AUBREY NOBLE
"Really easy to communicate with and helped out alot."
Profile photo of Nakia Hamilton

Nakia Hamilton

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nakia Hamilton
"My experience with customer service has been the best By Far"
Profile photo of Steve Jackson

Steve Jackson

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Jackson
"Switching to State Farm was a great money saver for my Dad and I. Eric was very helpful and made the whole process a breeze!"
Profile photo of Tracy Webster

Tracy Webster

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy Webster
"Very polite and very helpful thanks to all that you've done"
Profile photo of Dorothy Hodge

Dorothy Hodge

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dorothy Hodge
"Was easier than I was expecting to get insurance that you can afford thank you so much"
Profile photo of Rick VanHoose

Rick VanHoose

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rick VanHoose
"Awesome prices and service"
Profile photo of Josh bradshaw

Josh bradshaw

December 16, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Josh bradshaw
"Like a good neighbor we'll deny your claim and send you a letter telling you to repair it or you'll be dropped. You pay for coverage but everything is excluded"
Profile photo of Todd Richmond

Todd Richmond

December 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Richmond
"Very professional and helpful."
Profile photo of christopher Boone

christopher Boone

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by christopher Boone
"Exceptional customer service! Quote process was quick & easy. Glad to be a client!"
Profile photo of Robert Luffman

Robert Luffman

December 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Luffman
"I have never delt with a more Professional agency In 50 Years of buying insurance"
Profile photo of Liz Davenport

Liz Davenport

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Liz Davenport
"The staff here is prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. Cynthia was able to take care of my requests within the same day that I contacted her, and was very helpful and knowledgeable when answering my questions. Good customer service overall, would recommend this office for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Melvin sweeney

Melvin sweeney

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melvin sweeney
"Saved me a lot of money Chelsea was very helpful and professional had a excellent experience"
Profile photo of Alayna

Alayna

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alayna
"Even with the cheapest coverage, statefarm is beyond the BEST insurance I’ve ever had. They offer free tows, key fob replacements, quick road side service, car accident coverage, injury coverage, ect. It’s crazy convenient, especially for the affordable price. Everyone I’ve spoke with here is profoundly professional, kind, and actually want to help! Highly recommend statefarm to everyone and anyone!"
Profile photo of Belinda Kelly

Belinda Kelly

August 21, 2023

3  out of  5 rating by Belinda Kelly
"I have had insurance with them for a long time I trusted them to do right by me when I added my house but when I put in a claim some 5 or 6 years later they said I set my deductible at 5000.00 there's no way I would have done that. it was supposed to be 500.00 now. There is no way I can use this insurance after all this time. I'm sorry, but I will not send anyone there anymore. Make sure you check your deductibles."
Profile photo of Cait McDaniel Jansen

Cait McDaniel Jansen

August 9, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Cait McDaniel Jansen
"I’ve had insurance here over 10 years. I love Bob he is an amazing guy. Agents have come and gone and I’m really sad most of his original staff that I signed up with are no longer with his office. The reason I’m giving 4 stars now, is the agent I just spoke to at his office, I felt belittled and treated me as if I was stupid and had a major attitude problem. This is the first time I’ve ever felt this way in a decade here. But 5 stars definitely for the auto insurance anytime I’ve ever had any issues I’ve always been taken care of."
Profile photo of Diane Bielo

Diane Bielo

June 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Bielo
"Bob is absolutely amazing. He has been my parents' insurance agent for 30 years and mine for as long as I've been old enough to have my own insurance policies. Most recently, I was struggling with getting information on a claim I had submitted. Bob truly cares about his customers. He scheduled a meeting with me where he came to my house and we sat at the kitchen table like old friends while he explained all the possible outcomes of the claim and then promised me he would look into things and get back to me. I had answers within a few days. I will recommend Bob Boswell to anyone and everyone looking for an insurance agent in the NKY area."
Profile photo of Alex Moore

Alex Moore

June 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Moore
"Been with Bob for 39 years and love them!!"
Profile photo of Lea Brianne

Lea Brianne

June 19, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Lea Brianne
"This agency has been completely unhelpful and impolite. Would not recommend."